Shape of things…

These images have come about, after I sent an email to Frank Buss (who I had never heard of previously) as I knew he had an interest in 1D cellular automata.

In no time (and to my surprise) he sent me a link to a program he had put together in Javascript to create 16 random rules at a time. I then asked if it were possible to adapt the software to include a variation button.

Frank implemented this brilliantly. This makes it so much easier and quicker to find new interesting patterns.  Thank you Frank.

Leave a Reply

